How come my study says it is a "Private study?"
A study remains in "Private" mode until it has been added to a Group.
In your Profile, go to the Group where you want to add a Study. Click on "Studies" and click the + button to the right of your study to add it to your group.
Now your study is added to your group where your disciples will be able to see it and go through it.